A BRIBE BY ANY OTHER NAME

Maybe Congress should hold an auction before important votes. Going once….

Great employment opportunit­y for auctioneer­s, five thousand dollar bid, dollar bid, dollar bid, who’ll give me six, six thousand dollar bid, dollar bid, dollar bid, who give me seven…..

Hey, it’s worth a shot. Nothing ventured, nothing gained.

You scratch my back I’ll scratch yours. And they say politics isn’t corrupt.

Gather ye payoff money while ye may.

“What am I bid for my vote?”  It’s the American way of governance­.

Something we can all be very proud of.


 

Read the Article at HuffingtonPost

Leave a Reply

